Who We Are


Improving IT processes is increasingly becoming a key requirement for doing business with the Department of Defense (DoD) and many government agencies. In response, we have adopted an Integrated Standards Model that includes ISO 9001, ISO 20000, IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL®) and Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) Level 3 certifications and best practices. As a standards-based organization, MacB demonstrates its commitment to being a leader in innovation, achieving differentiation and creating a culture of continual improvement.

MacB is also an authorized provider of Professional Services of Engineering in the State of Ohio under Certificate of Authorization No. 04970.

AWS Certification: Amazon Web Services
Enlighten IT Consulting (EITC) has earned AWS Certification, which recognizes IT professionals for the technical skills and expertise to design, deploy, and operate applications and infrastructure on AWS. AWS GovCloud (US) hosts sensitive data and regulated workloads in the cloud, helping customers meet U.S. government compliance requirements.
ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System
In February 2018, MacB successfully renewed and updated its Quality Management System (QMS) certification for ISO 9001:2015. The company was recognized by auditors from the American Systems Registrar, LLC (ASR) for handily meeting all new requirements added to the fifth edition of the ISO 9001 standard, with an emphasis on risk-based thinking, organizational knowledge, and performance management.  
ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System
The Commonwealth Technology, Inc. (CTI) has earned ISO 9001:2015 recognition with innovative engineering, prototype manufacturing, and testing services for the Defense and Intelligence communities. This certification expands the scope of MacB’s Quality Management System (QMS) objectives, which encompasses all group operations. 
ISO 20000 SRI Certified ISO 20000 IT Service Management (ITSM)
ISO 20000-1:2011 is a service management system (SMS) standard. It certifies requirements for the service provider to plan, establish, implement, operate, monitor, review, maintain and improve an SMS.
ITIL IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL®)
ITIL is the most widely accepted approach to IT Service Management (ITSM) in the world. ITIL provides a practical framework for identifying, planning, delivering and assisting IT services to the business.
cmmi_lev3_big Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) Level 3
The SEI CMMI is a comprehensive framework for benchmarking the industry’s management and engineering best practices.


DMEA Certification
MacB has been fully accredited as a Department of Defense (DoD) Category 1A Trusted Integrated Circuit Supplier for Design Services through 2017. This designation, received from the Defense Microelectronics Activity (DMEA), means that the company is certified to provide Trusted Integrated Circuit (IC) Services to DoD entities and contractors who want to validate trust in their microelectronics designs.